Can-Am Spyder Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for new insurance my progressive just went up $29.00 1 year its now $424.00 ive never filed a clame, HELP jgride

·
Registered
570 Posts
As the insurance industry gathers more information on Spyders, I would expect to see changes in price. Spyders have been on the road long enough that they should be able to compile statistics now.

My experience with insurance for my Spyder is that State Farm had no problem quoting a policy, but getting the policy underwritten was much different. I was told that State Farm does not insure trikes at all. My Agent was able to get it approved finally based on the number of policies and my time with State Farm.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
just got quote state farm $522.00 geico comming up best at $283.00 per year and that includes my honda atv things looking up

·
Registered
4 Posts
I am an agent with State Farm...no problem insurance it as a m/cycle..however, we do not offer towing/roadside assistance on our cycle policies....any ideas/thoughts on obtaining towing coverage in case i break down, have a flat tire, etc 50 miles away from home?...Is they a seperate coverage (AAA) ? or has anyone found such coverage?... new RT owner in Az (gods country !) ..love it!! Randy

·
Registered
570 Posts
I ended up learning that towing was not covered the hard way. I upgrade my AAA to RV Plus to include my RV and Sypder with extended towing range.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
insurance

Geico still coming out on top but have too more quotes; geico dos have towing, not sure if its extra will check it out thanks for the tip and come back

·
Registered
24 Posts
Annual INsurance

HI

just got bill from Progressive on my new 11 Rt-s $783.00 per year.. My carrier for all other coverage is ALlstate they were higher.
500 deductible comp and coll. $1M liability.

·
Registered
1 Posts
inexpensive insurance