Can-Am Spyder Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Riding yesterday on freshly graveled roads, my Spyder looked more gray than blue, and was covered with the road dust. I used S100 and the whole process, including drying everything, took me less than 30 minutes. The only glitch was in the very lowest portion of the windscreen where I could not get my microfiber cloth to get to it, the water had to dry by itself. But for as large a vehicle as the RT is, it took surprisingly little effort and time to get it clean and shiny. I give much of the credit to S100, a product I have been using for many years and am more than pleased with it (as long you rinse it off really, really well).

·
Registered
90 Posts
One thing you might want to keep an eye on vito is the radiators. They do need to be cleaned now and then. Bug guts can get in there and if enough start causing overheating issues. Not something to worry about on every washing but something to check now and then.

·
Super Moderator
1,031 Posts
I give much of the credit to S100, a product I have been using for many years and am more than pleased with it (as long you rinse it off really, really well).
S100 really is 409 in a different bottle, costing 2 to 3 times as much. :oops:

And I don't like either for general cleaning as it tends to remove polish and wax too.

Water and "car wash" soap really is the best. Or just water sometimes.
Followed by spray "cleaner and polish" that comes in a black can (usually) with a label for every brand of bike ever made.
All the same stuff; different label.

Honestly, mine gets "washed" twice a year whether it needs it or not. :ROFLMAO:
Love Bugs and situations like you described requires a bit more often.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
S100 really is 409 in a different bottle, costing 2 to 3 times as much. :oops: