Can-Am Spyder Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here from Donaldson Arkansas. Wanted to say hello to every one. I do not own a spyder yet... I currently have my 09 Raider for sale and also taking it up to a dealer in Pine bluff on Saturday to look into trading in on a 2010 RS. Never even sat on a Spyder but me and the wife wants one. My hip dont like to hold my big bike up any more. I hope I get to bring one home with me. Wish me luck!!

·
Premium Member
3,861 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Newbie here from Donaldson Arkansas. Wanted to say hello to every one. I do not own a spyder yet... I currently have my 09 Raider for sale and also taking it up to a dealer in Pine bluff on Saturday to look into trading in on a 2010 RS. Never even sat on a Spyder but me and the wife wants one. My hip dont like to hold my big bike up any more. I hope I get to bring one home with me. Wish me luck!!
Good luck and welcome, it is an amazing experience to ride a spyder, be prepared it is not like anything you have ever riden before.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Welcom from Arkansas, I went from Two to three wheels theres a lot of adjustment (mostly mental) it only took me about 2 or 3 weeks to stop trying to put my feet down at stops and trying to grab the front brake lever. Take your time best of luck hope to see you out on the road some day keep us posted.

·
Registered
1,033 Posts
Welcome!! Once you get used to it, you'll be amazed how much better your hip will feel after a ride on the Spyder and not having to balance yourself. Congrats on your decision, and looking forward to hearing what you think when you get to ride one!!

·
Registered
37 Posts