Can-Am Spyder Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings all.
This is the first time I have ever posted on a forum so forgive me if it ends up somewhere odd. I have been visiting ya'lls forum now for sometime. I saw a Spyder on the way to work one morning and was instantly wrapped in a web of desire. She was blue and white and you could tell the ryder was having a grand time of it. I fell in love :p!!
I have no riding experience when it comes to bikes other than 4-wheelers. Will take the riding course offered at the Harley Dealership in Jackson. There was a thread about difficulty taking the test on Spyders. Our Harley Delership offers the trike class. Hoping they allow Spyders, so maybe check a dealership near you for this class if ya need it. MS is the last place to get anything so if we have it...everywhere else has had it for a bit.
Found a new Red 2010 RS SE5 for 15300. Seems a good price. Thinking of knocking off the wife and selling the kids for it. Reckon I'll keep my dawg though...she listens :D!!
I'm sure to be asking alot of questions and picking ya'lls brains. Stay safe!

Sip

·
Registered
1,033 Posts
Welcome, Sip!!

Do your research on pricing; I'm not sure on what the new ones are going for, as I picked mine up used, but when you get yours we'd love to see pics!!

·
Premium Member
3,861 Posts

·
Registered
1,033 Posts
Bob, we're getting pretty good at nicknaming people, aren't we?! :D

·
Registered
1,033 Posts
Oh, I've racked up my share of names, as well, some not repeatable at all!! :D

·
Premium Member
3,861 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
She read the thread and I'm in the dog house...nothing new there! :eek: