Can-Am Spyder Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been riding bikes for well over 45 years. Now that I'm getting older I'm not liking the idea of trying to keep my current 2008 Goldwing 900 + lb. machine balanced under all conditions when stoped. Love the bike but have dropped it and I for one can not pick it up alone anymore. Every bike I've ever had including the Goldwing came with known issues so I'll assume the Spyder has a reputation for certain inherant issues. Just wondering if anyone here is willing to help me understand the weaknesses and of course some of the pro's. Not wanting to start anything here as I think these are great machines. I simply am just now doing my research. I have a can am quad that I absolutley love. Great quality as I'm sure the Spyder has also. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
36 Posts
I've been riding bikes for well over 45 years. Now that I'm getting older I'm not liking the idea of trying to keep my current 2008 Goldwing 900 + lb. machine balanced under all conditions when stoped. Love the bike but have dropped it and I for one can not pick it up alone anymore. Every bike I've ever had including the Goldwing came with known issues so I'll assume the Spyder has a reputation for certain inherant issues. Just wondering if anyone here is willing to help me understand the weaknesses and of course some of the pro's. Not wanting to start anything here as I think these are great machines. I simply am just now doing my research. I have a can am quad that I absolutley love. Great quality as I'm sure the Spyder has also. Thanks in advance.
Hi Dave--I'm doing the same thing, Past GL1800 owner and have been researching the Spyder for the last week. Here's the issues I see (which obviously have a lot less value than actual owners).
* you'll probably want the RT which is a tourer and much closer to what you're used to. The RS is more of a crotch rocket