Can-Am Spyder Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just purchased a new 2018 Spyder RT Limited. I am having problems with the BRP Connect. I have it loaded on the Smart Phone but cannot get the phone to pair with my bike. I admit I am not very technical with the new Smart Phone technology. I have been on the BRP Connect site and have looked at all the videos at least 3 times. Has anyone else had this problem? The Dealer is aware of the problem I am having and is not sure what to do. Any help or ideas would b e greatly appreciated. Thank you!

·
Registered
5 Posts
If you do not have an iPhone, you may have problems.
Ask dealer to confirm the latest version of the firmware is installed on bike.. Make sure you have the latest software update on your phone!
DON'T HOOK THE PHONE TO THE BIKE TO PAIR THE BLUETOOTH FUNCTION! You do this step just like pairing to your car, etc. Then you plug up the phone to the bike.
The bike has a pairing or searching/visible mode, just like a car. Play with the joy stick till you find that function.
In order to get my Samsung Note 8 (Android) to link, I had to put the bike in search mode first and then my phone. If that does not work. Do the opposite sequence. I had to try about 4 times before I got it to link. I did not have to enter the code, it just decided it was happy and linked.
Be aware that if you have an Android, AccuWeather and Rever are not available yet. Only on iPhone at the present.
Also be aware that Genius Maps and Sygic are two different mapping softwares. You have to pay $80.00 to get the two components of Genius Maps downloaded to your phone, but Can Am will reimburse you. Your dealer should have told you about this.
My dealer is investigating the cost of Sygic as it is has just been added to BRP Connect.
Hope this helps

·
Registered
49 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts