Utah Spyder Riders? - Can-Am Spyder Forums: The Y-factor Community
View Poll Results: Are you interested in participating in the Utah Spyder Riders Association?
You bet! 3 25.00%
Maybe. 4 33.33%
No way! 5 41.67%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-02-2010, 01:56 PM Thread Starter

Utah Spyder Riders?

What? No Utah riders? What's with that?

Well, there's one now: Me. Ta-daaaa!

Just bought a 2010 RS SE-5 and I feel like I've died and gone to heaven.

I've been riding motorcycles for more than 45 years and I've owned more bikes than most people have seen on the road (including three trikes and one sort-of trike, a Voyager). Well, it seems like I've had that many machines, anyway.

Always looking for something that supremely matched my personality and physical condition.

Made lots of modifications to every bike and eventually found that the Kawi 900LT best met my needs but, by the time, I'd become bored with riding two-wheelers and didn't enjoy riding trikes.

Then my son totalled his mother's 900LT so I gave her mine. Then my sister-in-law and her husband mentioned that they were interested in getting her a Spyder and I told them the downsides that I'd heard from an early adopter. To be fair, though, I felt I ought to see if the Spyder had improved any and, whallah! I became intrigued, then interested, and then persuaded and two days later I rode mine out of the dealer's lot.

I'm not into big group rides (been there, done that, don't anymore) but if there are other Spyder riders in Utah, it could be valuable for all of us to at least be aware of one another in case we can offer assistance, as needed.