New Spyder Ryder - Can-Am Spyder Forums: The Y-factor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-23-2017, 06:17 AM Thread Starter

New Spyder Ryder

Hello Everyone,
I've been riding 2 wheels since 1990 and have now come over to the other side. I must say...the other side (3 wheels) is pretty cool. Just had my RT delivered this past Saturday, so I spent Sunday making her shine. Its a pretty blue with all the bells and whistles. I will practice riding her this weekend - weather is scheduled to be around 50..still a little cold for me but I'm excited about the Spyder RT and I need to adjust to turning and no clutching...I have the SE5 model. Any comments, suggestions would be helpful...right now I'm taking it slow so I can get use to riding this beautiful machine.

Turtle (from Northern VA)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-23-2017, 04:05 PM

Ride ride ride,then go ride some more
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-23-2017, 04:11 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by karenf5 View Post
Hello Everyone,
I've been riding 2 wheels since 1990 and have now come over to the other side. I must say...the other side (3 wheels) is pretty cool. Just had my RT delivered this past Saturday, so I spent Sunday making her shine. Its a pretty blue with all the bells and whistles. I will practice riding her this weekend - weather is scheduled to be around 50..still a little cold for me but I'm excited about the Spyder RT and I need to adjust to turning and no clutching...I have the SE5 model. Any comments, suggestions would be helpful...right now I'm taking it slow so I can get use to riding this beautiful machine.

Turtle (from Northern VA)
Welcome, Karenf5, to the forum.
You will adapt to the Spyder very quick, my wife staring riding at age 60 and had never ridden a bike before. With no bad habits to break she was riding her SE5 within ten mins.